

Safety Climate-Safety Management Information System (SC-SMIS) — Partners

Partners are crucial to CPWR's ability to develop programs that improve the safety and health of construction workers. The following list (names within each activity are alphabetized) recognizes the contributions partners made to the success of Safety Climate-Safety Management Information System or SC-SMIS. Learn more about the SC-SMIS at www.scsmis.org

USER DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Reviewed materials, provided input on the design, and participated in usability testing

Ralph S. Barszcz Vice President Safety – Leopardo Companies, Inc.

Jonathan Bruce Electric Company

Jeff Cordill Safety Director – Christenson Electric Kevin Dawson Vice President – Keller North America

Robb Foster Director of Safety and Quality – Jamerson-Lewis Construction

Brandon Green Safety Manager – Wildcat Construction
Chester Humbert Safety Manager – Manafort-Precision LLC

Chad Hart Corporate Safety Director – Choate Construction

Dan Larsen Partner – Phase 2 Construction Company

Anthony Miller Safety Manager – Metcon Ltd.
Kevin Milligan Safety Director – NTD Mechanical

LEADER USERS

Provided safety management policies, procedures, guidelines, templates to include in the SC-SMIS resource repository

Alice Boyd Corporate Risk Management, EH&S – Turner Construction Company

Elias Brooks Senior Safety Manager – The PENTA Building Group
Michael Cabrea Director of Safety and Risk Control – KHS&S Contractors

Lisa Capicik Safety Director – DPR Construction Company

Cindy DePrater Sr. Vice President, Chief EH&S Officer – Turner Construction Company Daryl Guercio Director of Global Environmental, H &S Compliance – BrandSafway

Margareta Klebe Vice President – Skanska USA Building Inc.

Bob Kunz Corporate Safety Director – Dimeo Construction Company Elias Makhoul Health, Safety, and Research Excellence Specialist –

Modern Niagara Group

Keena Myers Safety Manager – Clark Construction Group, LLC

Erin Oliver Vice President – Employee Health & Safety – Modern Niagara Group

Rodd Weber Corporate Safety Director – The Penta BUILDING Group

PARTNERS THAT HELPED RECRUIT COMPANIES FOR THE PILOT

Craig Blackwood Acting Assistant Director – Dept. of Labor and Industries,

DOSH (WA-OSHA)

Bob Braun Director, Safety & Health Programs, Division for Enterprise

Development – The University of Texas at Arlington

Ranzy Brown Program Manager – Region 5 OSHA On-Site Consultation Program
Paula S. Burleson Safety Consultant – Region 5 OSHA On-Site Consultation Program

David Callies Safety and Technology Director – Kelpe Contracting, Inc.
Wayne Hartz Program Manager – WorkWISE NH Keene State College

Carl Heinlein Senior Safety Consultant – American Contractors Insurance Group
Jenny Houlroyd Occupational Health Group Manager – Georgia Tech Enterprise

Innovation Institute

Brady Keene Consultation Program Supervisor – Region 1 – OSHA Education Center

Randall A. Krocka Administrator – Sheet Metal Occupational Health and Trust
Bob McCall Director of Safety – Master Builders Association of Western

Pennsylvania, Inc.

Michael Octave Vice President of Safety – Employer Resources – ERN West

Thomas R. Shanahan Vice President Enterprise Risk Management and Executive Education –

National Roofing Contractors Association

Wesley L. Wheeler Director of Safety – National Electrical Contractors Association

PARTNERS WHO PILOTED THE SC-SMIS AT THEIR COMPANY

Refugio Alvarez Jr Safety Director – King of Texas Roofing Brian Bailey Safety Director – Tradepoint Atlantic

Joel Barnes Safety Manager – Korellis

Aaron Boggs Safety Director – Pepper Construction Eric Buschard Safety Director – Monarch Construction

John Embow Safety Manager – Grove Roofing Jordan Geibig Safety Professional – MC Dean

Dave Hesse Vice President, Maryland Region – Kalkreuth Roofing

Sherry Holly Safety Director – JE Shekell

Chris King Director of Safety – Anchor Insulation

Joey Kirkland Regional HSE Manager – Newtron Beaumont Rebecca Klein Director, Risk Management – Pan-Pacific Safety Coordinator – Munger Construction

Justin Molocznik Safety Director – JTM Const John Patton Safety Director – GROTE

Nick Pugh Safety Specialist – Kalkreuth Roofing
Craig Sparks H & S Coordinator – Maple Reinder
Dave Ude Safety Director – Air Controls
Dan Yane Safety Director – Oscar Renda

Joan Zapatka Safety Director – Aetna Bridge

Doug Ziemba General Superintendent – Harvey Construction