CPWR’s Technical Advisory Board (TAB) comprises senior scientists, industry professionals, and practitioners from multiple disciplines.  Created in 1992, the TAB reviews the quality of CPWR’s and our consortium’s construction safety and health research and oversees our training and service programs. Its members typically meet twice per year, serve on ad-hoc subcommittees between meetings as needed, and participate in site assessments and reviews as required.  They also serve as reviewers for our Small Studies research program and are active participants in CPWR-sponsored events with NIOSH and other industry stakeholders. 

Erich J. (Pete) Stafford

Executive Director (retired)
CPWR — The Center for Construction Research and Training

Henry A. Anderson, MD

Chief Medical Officer (retired)
Wisconsin Division of Public Health

Letitia Davis, ScD

Director (retired)
Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Denny Dobbin, MSc, CIH

Director (retired)
Worker Education and Training Program
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Mark Fullen, EdD, CSP

Professor and Director
Safety and Health Extension
West Virginia University

Steven Hecker, MSPH

Emeritus Director
Occupational Health Extension Service
University of Washington

Robert Herrick, MS, SD, CIH

Deputy Director (retired)
Harvard Education and Research Center
Harvard School of Public Health

Harry S. Shannon, PhD

Professor (retired) 
Dept. of Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics 
McMaster University

Rosemary K. Sokas, MD, MOH

Professor, Department of Human Science;
Georgetown University School of Nursing and Health Studies
Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Georgetown University School of Medicine